New logo
New logo try ITAD alpha
 
Store reviews
Bundle page reviews
Fanatical
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 6 years ago

As bundles sites go, this guys do the best job besides HB. These 2 are the only sites than make bundles with stuff I actually wanna play. The only thing they need to improve is get rid of keys, and start using the same system as HB

#(h8nox)
2 months ago
{deleted}
#(h8nox)
2 months ago
{deleted}
Indie Royale
Helpful to 0 of 1 peopleposted 6 years ago
GB

Usually too overpriced compared to Groupees and Indiegala. Usually 2-3 times as expensive with the same quality of games. Bundlestars is more expensive but usually has more quality and quantity

DailyIndieGame Bundles
GB

Okay for greenlight game bundles. amateur set up where you have to ask for steam keys once available. also they need to hire someone to name their bundles imaginatively. Also someone should explain to them that beat the average for 2 copies isn't a great idea

-- English --- variety of bundles to choose to taste, do not wait every week to see if there's any you like 6 or 8 different bundles simultaneously.

--- spanish ----

variedad de bundles para elegir al gusto, no hay que esperar cada semana para ver si alguno te gusta siempre hay 6 o 8 bundles distintos al mismo tiempo.

Humble Bundle

good games good price but only variety 2 bundle in week =S

Humble Bundle
GB

Excellent project, I have most of my games from these bundles :) They make gaming accessible for lower income folks (as well as supporting charities). The only annoying thing is that they don't always list the tiers in increasing order - seems like they are trying to trick people into buying a higher tier.

I like their bundles, they are really cheap and I like the gradually unlocking bonuses. I always find new games on my account weeks after I bought the bundle.

I like their bundles, but the website could be more user-friendly. (Take the Humble Bundle library view as an example.)

Humble Bundle
Helpful to 0 of 1 peopleposted 6 years ago

nice

Humble Bundle
MX

Ridiculously good budle, 4 Risks of Rains? Amazing. Tower of Guns is also very good.

So spammy and shady.

Just brought F.E.A.R Pack (F.E.A.R. (Includes 2 DLC) / F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin / F.E.A.R. 2: Reborn DLC / F.E.A.R. 3) for US$ 7.99; IMO it was a great deal because of the lowest historical price and it has +1 F.E.A.R 2 DLC than GMG Bundle. DRM Free; soo you can play worldwide.

Indie Royale
Helpful to 0 of 1 peopleposted 6 years ago

These guys consistently have the most expertly-curated bundles in the industry. You can tell the people behind this bundle play the games that go into them.

A lot of Desura / Greenlight stuff in here, but not a bad thing as a lot of those "mature" into steam games. They've recently been bought by Linden Labs and have made overlapping bundle offers of 2 weeks each, starting a week apart, instead of serial bundles on sale for often less than a week.

Game quality is good; usually there is one "must-have" game along with an interesting-looking game and another interesting-concept game.

Price is good if you can buy them right away (protip: follow them on twitter!). Even at $4.50 you're paying less than $1 a game (or another view: getting the "must-have" at an insane discount and getting the others for free).

The biggest issue I have with them is their backend - there's no way to see a list of all your games at once, and you have to rely on their twitter / facebook feed to find out when a game is made available on steam. [Workaround: I use the indie bundle wiki or by visiting Desura - they have a page listing all your games and whether they have additional keys - it still requires drilling down into each game, which can be frustrating.]

Indie Gala

This site is shit. Avoid it at all cost.

Claimed a game key on 'giveaway' but after register I never received it until now. But instead they keep spamming my inbox.

Humble Bundle
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 6 years ago
US

Humble Bundle is by far the best bundle selling site out of all of them. They have by the far the best games at great prices with a great webpage that keeps track off all your keys you bought. Love these guys and will keep buying from them as long as they keep making bundles!

Humble Bundle
TR

It's like the wife you have to live forever. Sometimes good, sometimes bad. Whatever you do, you hope to see another origin bundle but you might see mobile games that nobody wants to play.

GOG
Helpful to 2 of 2 peopleposted 6 years ago

Well, this is good. I mean no DRM, optimized for todays operation systems like windows 7-8, good prices with just an exe to install and wallpaper, avatars... thats good stuff. i love it.

DailyIndieGame
US

"*only games purchased after Nov 22, 2014 are available here. " they re-did their site and 404'ing my previous purchases

Absolutely terrible customer support, they screw people over and ignore their support tickets.

Groupees
Helpful to 2 of 2 peopleposted 6 years ago
US

My second favorite bundle site (after Bundlestars). PROS: - There is an active, friendly, fun community and chat channels for each bundle (and you can create your own channels). Often, Indie devs pop in to chat or giveaway keys.

  • Customer support is second to none; they are always available, and always helpful. Many just hang out to chat.
  • Super cheap pre-order prices (usually $1.25 for 8 games, plus bonuses, available 24 hours prior to launch)
  • Possibly the most supportive bundler for the Indie scene.
  • Multiple deals going at once
  • Fairly decent sorting options, CONS: - No way to gift digital music you'll never listen to.
  • Too much chat spam, with user "superpowers"
  • Does not keep track of used keys, leaving that up to the user to track (which has led to many poor trades).
  • MYSTERY GAMES. I hate, hate, HATE these, and they've put me off from actually buying certain types of Groupees bundles. If I've purchased a bundle, I expect to receive the content I've already PAID for at the time of purchase, NOT 7 days later!!!! Frustrating, to say the least.

This site would get a 9 from me, if they got rid of the Mystery games. If not receiving all your content at once doesn't bother you, then bump up my score. All in all, though, great site.

Show more reviews
There are no reviews that match your filter.
IsThereAnyDeal.com is not responsible for the content displayed. Any information may be already outdated at the time of visit.
All copyrights, trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Coded by Tomáš Fedor, webdesign by Zelgaris.
I understand We use cookies. By using IsThereAnyDeal.com you agree with it. More info