× You are visiting from country which we are not directly covering. Vote for your region if you want us to add it next.
 
Store reviews
Bundle page reviews

Card initially rejected, eventually accepted once I clicked 'save card for future use'. Once they accepted the card, status changed to 'Your order is Contact Support' and the digital key still hasn't been delivered, with no response from 'support'. Avoid this store. Update: key eventually delivered w/in a couple hours by support response.

Voidu
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 14 days ago (updated)

At this point, I give the store a 'C' grade.

You can sometimes find some amazing deals especially if combined with promo codes. For instance, I picked up Sega's Yakuza 0 for ~$11. Nearly half off for a preorder!

On the other hand, I sometimes see orders stuck in some kind of limbo where the money was taken, but the order was never filled. Sometimes an order can't be filled and needs to be refunded for whatever reason. That's upsetting to anyone who has been waiting.

Perhaps it's growing pains but right now I wouldn't order anything that I really wanted to be available to play on release day.

One last thing: If you plan on using Paypal, you MUST create your Voidu account using the Primary email address you use for Paypal or the order will not go through. Voidu needs to make this clear during signup, not during the checkout screen.

I've repeatedly had issues with both my own bank and them rejecting payment attempts. Even after I called and fixed the issue with my bank, I've had to make several rounds of back and forth with the tech support. I just gave up, since the deal I wanted had expired before it even got fixed.

Not worth the hassle.

30 f***ing minutes of Captcha's (and I'm probably being optimistic). Presented through Registering an account, logging in, password reset (BECAUSE SOMEHOW MY FRESHLY NEW GENERATED PASSWORD EXPIRED) and trying to log in again leading to a collective of a whole lot of time wasted.

I'd review the purchase/refund process but I literally can't get in and I don't have time for this.

BI Store
Helpful to 0 of 1 peopleposted 18 days ago

like

Steam
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 22 days ago
US

I've been buying from them for over 10 years now without any major problems. Huge stock of games, never had any payment issues, and their client is pretty good.

There is a small chance of running into scam games when hitting up some indie stuff, but between their return policy and the recent efforts to clean up, it's less of an issue than some people would claim.

Might not always have the best prices, but they're so big it makes the likelihood of them going under and losing all my games remote. I also like that they mesh with the Uplay client pretty much seamlessly (love me some Assassin's Creed).

Oh, and it wouldn't be a Valve review if I didn't mention I hate them for not making Halflife 3.

IndieGala Store
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 29 days ago
CA

Tried to purchase Dark Souls on sale. Upon checkout my transaction was rejected with the message "Payment Rejected - code PFA01"

  • My card has money on the account
  • Payments are pending on my account
  • I am able to make purchases on other sites
  • There is no live support, and they have not replied to my email yet
  • After calling my bank, they say the transaction is ready to go through, and that its INDIEGALA causing an issue

I walked into this purchase on my day off thinking I'd get to piss some hours away playing dark souls, instead I'm pissing hours away angry on the internet

Razer Game Store
Helpful to 2 of 2 peopleposted 31 days ago
US

Decent sale, easy to use website, order placed. Normal so far. Unfortunately I didn't get any keys or download instructions for the games I ordered. Instead I received an email from a company called Nexway who wanted a picture of my ID or passport emailed to them so they could complete my order. I can't believe any company would ask for something like that. I hope others aren't sending them this information. One data breach away from major identity theft. I let them know that this wouldn't happen. I didn't get any email back, but I see that my purchase history is now blank, so I guess my order was canceled. I wouldn't recommend this store to anyone, and I would strongly advise everyone to avoid any store that would ask for images of your personal documents. Crazy...

Dreamgame
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 32 days ago
US

2 different credit cards declined, Both had available credit. 1 MasterCard and 1 American Express.

Humble Store
Helpful to 0 of 1 peopleposted 33 days ago

+rep

Voidu
Helpful to 3 of 3 peopleposted 35 days ago

PROS:

  • Good Deals

CONS:

  • You need to register onto the site using only email that you use for PayPal if you want to use PP. If not, you can't use PayPal and have to use credit card directly. And I did that, bank says it's paid, Voidu says it's paid but I didn't get my game key, it just says "In Progress". It's like that for almost 24hrs now.
  • No FAQ.
  • Support doesn't reply.
  • No apparent way to do a refund.
Digital Download
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 39 days ago
We no longer cover this store

Another one for misrepresenting their sales; pitches one price on the product information page, charges you a different price on checkout. Their site is also a mess of hellishly bad javascript.

Digital Download
Helpful to 2 of 2 peopleposted 41 days ago
We no longer cover this store

Had the same problem as the other guy. The advertised sale didn't apply as it should've.

DLGamer
Helpful to 2 of 3 peopleposted 48 days ago
XX

Terrible store that requires a phone number AFTER they bill you to get your game key. They don't like mine since it's a VOIP number so I guess I'm SOL. Seriously, who has a landline in 2018?! Even if I had one, I wouldn't want to give it to some rando website. This is why every reputable store would ask for this validation ahead of time so people can opt out and go elsewhere.

As usual, their social media team is way faster than their support team and I'm waiting for them to either give me the thing I paid for or refund me.

#(58u4m)
44 days ago

Phone verirication process is stated during your checkout process, we do also accept regular VOIP line, but not free ones, they're mainly used by scammers, and we do our best to protect payment from our users. If you don't have landline you can also choose Cellphone, this option is available for people who doesn't have cellphones.

We remember that we answer to all support request under 2 hours but mostly in 10 minutes.

GOG
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 50 days ago
US

GoG (drm free) is the alternate store to steam (DRM) and frankly the only few stores that could even go against Steam as a option.

The gog Galaxy client is optional but for the witcher card game which uses there servers, downside they in the past pushed it a little too hard. they should have realized most steam users would use it while GoG users would or wouldn't use it. and not try to push everyone to use it but they listened at lest.

GOG
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 51 days ago
XX

DRM free, will refund you provided that you're honest with them and don't try to scam them, regional pricing (no 1€ = 1.5$ bs like on a lot of places). great store.

DLGamer
Helpful to 6 of 7 peopleposted 56 days ago
NO

Suspicious site that will consistently refund a purchase if I don't hand them my private phone number and get it verified. They later said it's to "protect payment method from our users", which is obvious BS since the payment has already been done and my private phone number has nothing to do with it, but just the simple fact that no other shop works like this will tell you all you need to know.

Even if DLGamer makes money in selling my phone number and data to others, it can't be more than they get from my purchases and getting a returning customer which makes it likely there is an end deal where the credit card and phone numbers are collected for even more nefarious purposes.

Stay away.

dealhunter
14 days ago

Do you make it clear that you require a phone number during account creation or do you wait until after we purchase something?

I'm looking at the "Create Account" screen and you only ask for an email address and password, not a phone number. In fact, I read your "Terms and Conditions" and they say nothing about requiring a phone number at any point in the purchase process.

#(shss1)
48 days ago

Having this exact problem too! Terrible store!

#(58u4m)
53 days ago

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your comment we appreciate.

We will repeat again once again, we do not share any of our users informations to any third parties for commercial practices, even DLgamer's employees doesn't employees don't have access to your phone number, it's all crypted.

This phone verification process only occur once, you are in your right to do not like this securty measure you can not defame and denigrate our company without any evidence.

DLgamer is based in France, one of the most toughest in World in term of privacy, we remember that Europeans websites must be "GDPR compliant" and DLgamer was one of the first to be compliant.

On DLgamer you can even delete your account.

Thanks for your understanding.

Kind Regards DLgamer staff

CyberManta
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 61 days ago
BR

Brought the game 4 days ago, they haven't sent any key to my email yet

GameBillet
Helpful to 1 of 1 peopleposted 2 months ago
GB

Smooth experience, simple and feels solid (unlike sites like voidu and dreamgame), Key arrived in a minute.

Voidu
Helpful to 3 of 3 peopleposted 2 months ago (updated)
GB

Lets you add to cart, make an account, put in your payment info, then on the last confirm page, says "out of stock" in tiny red letters. Also only one game can be purchased at a time wtf? Waste of time.

Show more reviews
There are no reviews that match your filter.
IsThereAnyDeal.com is not responsible for the content displayed. Any information may be already outdated at the time of visit.
All copyrights, trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Coded by Tomáš Fedor, webdesign by Zelgaris.
I understand We use cookies. By using IsThereAnyDeal.com you agree with it. More info